SWDTC to become SWDTP!

future.signpostSWDTC to become SWDTP

The ESRC have commissioned 14 new Doctoral Training Partnerships to succeed the current Doctoral Training Centres. The new South West Doctoral Training Partnership has been accredited for six years with an allocation of 45 studentships and will welcome its first cohort of students in October 2017. Along with Bristol (which continues as the lead institution), Bath and Exeter our enlarged and strengthened consortium now includes UWE and Plymouth to form a truly south-west partnership which will offer greater opportunities for staff and students alike. Studentships for 2017 entry will be advertised this autumn.

The SWDTC management team are working to implement our transition from DTC to DTP including such things as developing this new website. We will keep you posted on developments and other news through these news pages and through our monthly newsletter so make sure you check in regularly for updates.